About SEYA Nashville

The Southeastern Young Alumni (SEYA) Charitable Foundation Board of Directors is elected annually by SEYA’s membership body to lead the strategic direction and vision of our organization. Our Board is comprised of a diverse group of young professionals who represent some of the most prominent organizations in Nashville and are the brightest and best rising leaders in our community! We encourage all SEYA members to get involved, get to know our Board of Directors and learn what position might be best for you into the future. Contact SEYA at any time to reach our Board and Executive Officer team.


Alex Carpenter

 Vanderbilt University


Nick Pounder
Director of Membership

Mississippi State University


Misty Cotten
Director of Communications

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Schneider Electric

Jayson Chaybrow
Director of Finance

University of South Carolina ’10

Caterpillar Financial

Roger Waynick
Director of Fundraising

University of Tennessee, Knoxville




Edward Williams

Alumni Chair

Bryant University

Nissan North America

Amy Strange
2016 The Affair to Care Co-Chair

University of Mississippi ’11

CBIZ Benefits & Insurance Services of Tennessee
Business Development Manager

Ellen Thomas
2016 The Affair to Care Co-Chair

University of Mississippi ’12

Sales and Marketing Associate

Molly McKay
2016 The Affair to Care Co-Chair

University of Mississippi

Nashville Audio Visual
Sales/Office Manager

Leslie Raney
Communications Team



Mary Houston Coker
Communications Team

University of Mississippi ’13


Rob Eakin
Social Chair

Birmingham Southern

Eakin Partners

Haley Haverstock
Board Member

Mississippi State University

Earl Swensson Associates

Jessica Skoney
Board Member

University of Alabama

Event Logistics

Laura Hunt
Board Member

University of Tennessee ’13

Account Executive

Rory Hartmann
Board Member


Summer Jones
Board Member

University of Mississippi

Nashville Event Space/Randi Events
Event Designer

Ashley Wood
Board Member

University of Tennessee

Gresham Smith & Partners
Interior Designer